It seems as though I spend too much time whining about stupid pettily stuff; the government, what they’re taking out of schools and allowing them to put in. my life is pretty decent and I have little to complain about but it seems I just find little stuff, meaning less stuff, to talk about. Someone posted that I do it for attention; letting my pride fall, I strongly agree. Sometimes I just want certain people to talk to me but I end up offending them. Friendships in my life have been cut and I have burned bridges trying to seek out attention. I guess in this case I am sick of chasing, that’s what I was doing in the first place. I feel like I am playing against the “too cool” attitude game and I am not cool enough to play. When it all comes down to it, I guess I’m not cool; if there is such a thing. Then again, is this just one more little pettily thing for me to bleat about. If the horse is dead… dismount.
No comments:
Post a Comment